Princeton Summer Theater: The Crucible

Thu, Jul 27, 2017, 8:00 pm

Princeton Summer Theater presents The Crucible.

Regarded as a one of the foremost classics of American theatre, Arthur Miller’s The Crucible uses the proceedings of the Salem witch trials to examine the manic effects of mass hysteria in society. As an increasing number of upstanding townspeople are accused of witchcraft, Miller emphasizes the contagious nature of fear and the elusiveness of truth. The 1953 Tony Award-winning play invites us to question the importance of upholding morality in times of hardship.

July 27-30 and August 3-6

Tickets required

Click here for more information

Location: 
Hamilton Murray Theater
Sat, Jun 3, 2017, 8:00 pm
Location: Finney Field
Thu, Jun 22, 2017, 8:00 pm
Location: Hamilton Murray Theater
Wed, Jun 28, 2017, 7:30 pm
Location: Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 (All day)
Location: Princeton University Art Museum
Sun, Jul 9, 2017, 3:00 pm
Location: Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall
Thu, Jul 13, 2017, 8:00 pm
Location: Hamilton Murray Theater
Tue, Jul 18, 2017, 7:30 pm
Location: Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall
Sat, Jul 22, 2017 (All day)
Location: Princeton University Art Museum
Wed, Jul 26, 2017, 7:30 pm
Location: Richardson Auditorium in Alexander Hall
Thu, Jul 27, 2017, 8:00 pm
Location: Hamilton Murray Theater